A Healthy Outside Starts from the Inside

“A Healthy Outside Starts from the Inside” – Robert Urich

Good Sunday evening everyone! Today I’m especially excited because I’ve started prepping for my Advocare 24 Day Challenge! It’s only October 5th but I felt like I should get a head start while I had some time to spare. I started out by having 20 oz of Fruit Punch Spark before preparing. It’s an alternative to coffee and other caffeinated drinks. I have a bad habit of drinking coffee with just as much creamer in it (yikes!) so what I really enjoy about Spark is that it’s mixed with water! Normally, you mix a packet of it with 8 oz of water but I do 20 oz so my H2O intake is greater. “The Institute of Medicine determined that an adequate intake (AI) for men is roughly about 13 cups (3 liters or 101.44 oz) of total beverages a day. The AI for women is about 9 cups (2.2 liters or 74.39 oz) of total beverages a day” according to Mayo Clinic. Lately, I haven’t been drinking that much water but while doing the challenge I made sure to drink 87.5 oz a day.

While drinking my Spark I began by grabbing plastic zip lock bags and a sharpie. Once my 24 Day Challenge comes in the mail I will put each day’s products in the corresponding bag to make things easier and more organized. I wrote what day of the challenge it would be and the date. I made bags for me, my roommate, and my boyfriend. I’ve included a picture from my Instagram below – make sure to follow me!

Screen shot 2014-10-05 at 4.58.58 PM

This is only the first step. On and off today I’ve been trying to put together ideas for new workouts, snacks, and meals. I have some good plans but I will share them on my next blog. Do you have any exercise routines or clean eating recipes? If so, please feel free to comment below or email me at nicololiblog@gmail.com. Thank you in advance! Most of my ideas come from Pinterest where I have the relevant boards: Advocare, Delicious Recipes, Fitness, Healthy Foods, and Quotes. Follow me for your own inspiration.

To end this post, I thought I would include some helpful links to other sites besides Advocare’s for information:

I’m curious to know what drives you to eat healthy and exercise? I’m always looking for new ways to stay positive. Have a great night and stay motivated! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

